Headless Horseman 

I am the Headless Horseman

I’ll lead you to the bridges.

I’ll be your burning, 

guiding flame 

and watch you 

count your wishes as 

you run from Witches that don’t exist–

the phantoms 

are in your cortexes.

This flaming gourd 

where once did sit 

my face 

is the real disgrace 

of traitors.

You think you’re haunted?

They took my head.

Just leave me alone.

This is -my- bridge.

      -clw

         4-2-17

copyright: C. Ward 2017 

-crickle-bot publishing 

Leave a Reply

