rest is for the meek

It’s Saturday.
The signal is weak.

It’s because I 

haven’t slept in weeks.

That

is a habit whose havoc it wreaks

upon nerves beyond

the corporeal body.

We’re in a boat.

The water’s ruddy ruddy with

the rudders in the waves

by disassociation of

my brain.

It’s a dream.

If only

I were unanchored from things.

So why would I scream to wake up?

Sometimes

I don’t say a word for a week.

It’s a form of Hide & Seek. -clw  5-23-17
copyright: C. Ward

– crickle-bot publishing

Leave a Reply

